Chapter 64:

Please consider white listing this website from your ad-blocker as this will support me to keep this site running. Thanks!

The elves that I detected are now crossing the river and they seems to be armed. How should I respond to them? Am I really their target?

If they’re attempting to subjugate them, they’re number is quite low to be frank. From what I can discern from their footstep, they should be around 10 people – who are foolish enough to believe that they can take me on.

(Well if I took my sweet time taking them down, that’ll get in the way of my surveillance)

That’s why I decided to leave them alone and just hunt something for breakfast.

I dismantled the deer that I caught and then cook. It’s just regrettable that the vegetable I have all went bad.

I was thinking of trading vegetable and fruit with meat that I hunted but it is problematic for an imperial soldier such as myself to trade with elves. Or rather I’ll definitely get in trouble.

From what I saw at the village, if I get involved with them there’s a high chance that I’ll get caught up in their factional dispute if I get in their bad side.

On the contrary, as long as Nature Harmony Committee exist, I’m sure there would always be in-depth discussion on how to treat me.

I should also try to keep my distance to create a non-hostile relationship with them. I’m not crazy enough to engage war and take them all at once.

While thinking of what to do next I stuff myself with grilled meat

(There’s not enough electricity to power up the refrigerator at all time. I guess, if I’m planning to consume vegetable often then it’s best to just to grow them myself)

Well, no matter, it’ll come to me sooner or later. I’m planning to secure a farmland so I should also find a way to secure and protect it. This forest is huge and even by just walking, encountering wild animals are high.

(Well cultivating at home might not work…)

After cleaning up I take a walk in the forest. If I even found a goblin, I’m planning to wipe them out by throwing stones at them but for some reason I haven’t fount one. It seems that they’re getting reduced steadily.

Satisfied with the effects of my actions, I nodded satisfactorily and draw a course returning to the observation base.

Ms. 6 is once again with the kids but this time she’s wearing something akin to a white one-piece bikini, though it seems to be not stretchy enough to contain her curvaceous body.

Maybe because of the children’s height they’re having a hard time undressing and perhaps understanding that a boy protest to Ms. 6 only to be met by scolding because of his unserious attitude and was asked to take the classes properly.

It seems that the boys are late, but do not worry! She’s wearing white! Once it got wet it’ll turn transparent, so never give up!

I watch over them while cheering for the boys but in the end the day ends with Ms. 6’s victory who was already leaving. I’m looking forward for next time.

I enjoyed the spectacle today, that’s why I bowed to her as she leaves.

I may have been become a monster but I should still show courtesy.

Anyway, let’s check the other points just in case. Because of my daily visit I didn’t miss any slight change in the surrounding and I’m confident that I can tell if anything changes that’s why I’m sure that the rest of the point hasn’t been used. However, I found evidences of river crossing and have no evidence of them returning. That means that they’re still on this side of the river.

(Let’s be ready and prepare. I might be able to guess what their objective is based on their armament and formation)

I was planning to try doing some tracking exercise but for some reason they keep leaving traces like they’re flaunting that they’re here which is kind of unnatural.

They’re leaving sticks with red paint on it and was sticking up in a dug up soil.

(is this some kind of elven style border marking?)

Naturally this isn’t something like a border marking even though it was put in a consistent interval. I wonder if they’re using it to survey. If so, that’s quite inefficient.

(Why does it feels like they are making sure that I find this marks.. is it some kind of sign for me?)

I dug up my memory of anything that can help me with this signals but I can’t seem to remember anything on the books that I have read. This might be some kind of cipher that is unwritten.

Honestly, I’m confused on why leave such conspicuous things here? Is this really a message for me? The only way to find out is to find them.

I’m once again of their capability now that I realized how deep they have already ventured in the forest. Normal monster isn’t enough to stop them really living to the fact that the forest is their territory. I wonder, with this group, could they deal with the red ogre that I have encountered last time?

Just in case, I went ahead using mimicry to pursue and after following their track for a while, I started hearing some voice.

[They’re not going to attack, aren’t they?]

[Enough! Whether we get attacked or not. We have to do this!]

[Damn this fucking shut-in!]

Apparently, someone ordered them to come all the way down here to put those sticks into the ground.

When I get close to them, I found out that there’s nine of them total and eight of them are armed and the remaining one is someone I knew.

Ms. 8, who’s still dressed as a shrine maiden with rope tied around her hands and her mouth gagged while being led away with her eyes filled with despair.

[Haaa… why do I have to do this…]

[Hey, at least this shut-in can do whatever she wants now]

[E? does that Zesato guy did something?]

[The other clans will not be happy with this and the Chief of Gardel clan also didn’t approve of this but this will be a good reason to attack them]

Hearing this Ms. 8 tried to run away but was quickly subdued.

[Hey isn’t it a waste to just give her to the monsters?]

The atmosphere then quickly changes and all the mons stares quickly get directed to her ample breast. No one dared to stop and their hand aims at her.

(I wouldn’t even care if you’re going to do it here but the fact that you want to make an excuse using me, that’s where I have a different plan from you)

I deactivated my mimicry from a distance and purposely walked noisily as if declaring my presence. When I was in a distance that could be seen, the guy straddling Ms. 8 saw me and the rest also got startled.

[Argos! At this timing?!]

Some of them had already put down his pants and now, they’re scampering trying to put it back on their pants. One of them even hit his head on a nearby but I’ll pretend that I didn’t see that and continued approaching them.

When I get near them, they stand in attention except for Ms. 8.

[In light with your help in taking down the forest nightmare. We from the clan of Jisu with the order from the clan of Sezato and their acting priestess Marianne is giving you this priestess to serve you]

[Content understood. Woman. Explain the situation]

Using one of the sticks they planted on the ground I wrote some words. The elves remained silent as I right those words and when I finished one of the elves answered

[Lady Marianne ordered us to let her serve you. We’re only checking if she had any dangerous thing in her possession when you found us]

I’m impressed in his lying capabilities

[Well then, we still have another mission to do]

And they comically left the place after saying their farewell. That surprised me a lot that I was left speechless. Then I pulled down Ms. 8 gag and was reminded once again.

(She really is huge!)

Probably because she can’t run due to her shackles made with magic and despairing she started crying. It looks like she was more traumatized than expected.

I then focus on reassuring her that I won’t harm her.

(You’re not going to eat me?…)

Well I am reluctant to eat anything humanoid so using the stick I told her

[I won’t eat you]

After a few exchanges her despairing eyes have been brought back to life and shouted

[I’LL DEFINITELY KILL THEM! ESPECIALLY THAT FUCKING WOMAN! I’LL CRUSH YOUR EYEBALLS ANDEXPOSED THEM THAT THEY TRIED TO RAPE ME!]

Uwa! This girl has crazy character

Well, I won’t say it but the way she rages is especially eye pleasing especially those. I wonder what happened to her?

Chapter 64:

Did you enjoy reading the work? Want to read more? head over to Ko-fi or Patreon and be a member!

One response to “Chapter 64:”

Leave a comment