Chapter 67

Please consider white listing this website from your ad-blocker as this will support me to keep this site running. Thanks!

Ashirou said that the one I’m writing isn’t Fleuretus but Freon.

What does it mean?

The first thought that came to my head is that they might be Imperial citizens who survive and moved to other lands and changed the name of the country.

But before I rejoice, I decided to verify it first

[Freon?]

I asked her about the details.

[huh? You don’t know about the Freon Council?… well, it’s weird for a monster to know a country’s name anyway]

A country huh.

Even after the fall of the empire, it’s people still exists. Or rather if I think about it calmly, it’s no surprise that a part of 10 million citizen might have able to survive even after a blast that some of them might have immigrate somewhere.

[There are made up of remnants Fleuretus Empire’s citizen that was destroy and became the Great Forest, who headed south and now calls themselves]

I organized the information that I got from Ashirou.

(The south means Leveren and Haile… I can’t understand how they would react to the mass evacuation of civilian, which means that the empire successfully cut them off with it remaining forces and was able to establish a country there!)

After seeing the ground zero, I knew that the royal family might have perish there. This made maintaining the Empire difficult that why they probably changed their name to the Freon council and survive.

(The Imperial blood is unbroken)

There might even be descendants of my family. It’s not farfetched to believe that one of them might be able to escape from the Imperial city and was among the few that was able to evacuate to the south.

Happiness filled my heart.

If this body can shed tears, I would have already done that. So, in order to express my happiness, I put my hand over Ashirou’s shoulder and lift her clothes at the same time

[Hey, what are you doing?]

And then I licked her all over her exposed skin. My tongue slips on her voluptuous breast changing their shape.

(Haha don’t be shy! This is your reward. Of course, this isn’t because of your useless boobs but your just reward!)

I’ve been doing my best as a monster, but I can’t help but rejoice because of the light of hope that shine before me, albeit slightly.

I laughed my heart out but suddenly calmness returned to me as if it switches back on.

(I forgot about that. I haven’t had a turbulent emotion recently that’s why I forgot about that)

I gently put Ashirou down who was covered with saliva from heat to toe and at the same time left a note saying [I got irritated with your smug face]

I wiped off the saliva from her face with my hands and shook it off. I prioritized her face first because she was holding her breath. After I remove it, she started breathing vigorously. She can’t still open her eyes and her hands started wandering around trying to look for something to wipe it on.

I’m not going to allow her to wipe it on me that’s why I created a distance. However, as if she sensed my movement, she tried approaching me as if she was a zombie.

Since it can’t be helped, I took a towel that is nearby and wiped her boobs where she snatched it away from me and wiped her face

[What are you doing!]

I then showed the note I written prior and then she punched me. It looks like it hurts her and I started feeling sorry for her, that’s why asked her if she wants a baht or a meal and she replied.

[Both! But bath comes first!]

I tilted my head and stuck out my tongue and made a cross out of my arms

Unfortunately, there’s no bath.

She must have understood that I was teasing her because this time she kicked me that causes her to hold it up because of pain.

Since I don’t want to deal with the saliva, I point her to the shower room.

When she learned that water is available, she ran and moved quickly. Since I can’t enter shower room, I lugged myself slowly towards the storage room to get some towels when suddenly I heard a screamed.

(Oh, right I forgot that since it wasn’t used for a long time, the water that would come out of it would be muddy)

After all, I can’t physically enter that part of the facility, that’s why you need to let the water running until it became clear

[Don’t joke around!]

A naked Ashirou came out of the room and pointed at the shower and yelled out at me.

I let out a sighed and beckoned her to another faucet where clean water comes out and show it to her. then I told her that she needs to make it run so that the water becomes clear.

[Say that first!]

She then kicked me again and ended up crouching in pain again. I thought of rubbing her boobs again to sedate her but it seems like she was about to reach her limit that’s why I handed some towels and see her off the shower room. I thought of lighting some fire since the hot water doesn’t work but it’s just noon so it’s still quite warm so let’s just hunt for something for lunch.

I then left a note [Hunting] and left.

I was able to get a boar quickly and dismantle it. Then I cleaned up myself after putting the meat on the cooking table and head down the basement. There I found Ashirou on a white coated next on a bundle of papers and looking at some of it

[Ah you’re finally back!]

She seems to be concentrating enough that she didn’t hear the door open. Is it possible that this no-good boob can read the imperial language?

I then asked to verify it.

[Can no-good-boob san read it?]

[Who’s the no-good-boob! Or rather how can you write in Freon? Well, it seems like you can read it as I thought]

As expected, it seems that she can read the Imperial letters. I was astonished that it showed in my face which offended her.

[You’re quite rude, aren’t you?]

I then showed a piece of paper with the word [Meal] and it lightened her mood quickly. Then I carry her up after fetching the salt and pepper.

Not bad for an almost naked woman. The side boob is good but a cleavage is better. It also seems like she wasn’t wearing an underwear underneath the white coat.

[I’ll eat that part Also please cut it thinner. Also, please cut the sinews properly before grilling and please don’t be stingy on the pepper!]

It felt like she attached a lot of order there while implying that I can’t cook. I reach out to her and she quickly guard her face. However, I decided to grab her face and squeeze it a little

[It hurts! It’ll crack, my head will crack!]

After the petty scuffle, we then eat lunch. I feel like it has been a long time since I had lunch, I pondered as I was watching Ashirou stuffing her face with meat.

After the meal I had her clean up and when she refused, I threatened her that I will strip her naked and finally acted. She started complaining that the iron plate is heavy making me realized that I underestimated how low her basic ability is.

In the end I helped her a little especially with the heavy things and after cleaning up I went straight up to the basement along with her to have a serious talk.

[I have a few questions for you. First, why can you read Freon?]

[Hmm? I like to read books published from the council. Sometimes I can’t wait for the translation that’s why I learned it.]

I was quite surprised to know that she studies for such an unexpected reason. She seems like the type that put efforts on thing that she is interested in. It feels like I found a hint on how to handle her.

Now then let’s go back to business.

[Who was the strongest elf you know? And how many are they?]

My biggest concern is the strength of the elven warrior. I heard that a small number of elites were the cause of the collapse of the imperial front. Knowing them would determine how to deal with them. By knowing the actual situation, I can make an actual threshold on how far I can tolerate them.

(Since you’re already flapping your mouth, I’m going to make sure to extract all the information I need.)

I looked at her with a stern face.

[The strongest one is Shuberg-sama, an old man and the one holding the title <The Sword Saint>. I don’t know anyone else. Since being a wife of a warrior requires you to put up a lot of façades and all I wasn’t that interested]

She then laid down the bed, reading a book and answer in a way that shows that she doesn’t really care about what she spews out.

It looks like I definitely asked the wrong person here.

Chapter 67

Did you enjoy reading the work? Want to read more? head over to Ko-fi or Patreon and be a member!

Leave a comment